Fitness Tracker Test
Fitness Trackers, Sports Watches - News & Reviews 2024

Garmin HRM-Fit – Premium heart rate monitor designed for women

Garmin has unveiled the HRM-Fit, a heart rate monitor specifically designed for women, which is attached to sports bras using clips.

Despite continuous improvements in optical PPG sensors for heart rate measurement, HR chest straps remain the gold standard in terms of accuracy. It’s particularly frustrating when only comfort stands between using an HR chest strap and opting for sensors in fitness trackers and sports watches. Garmin seems to have recognized this dilemma and developed the HRM-Fit, a heart rate chest strap specifically tailored to women’s anatomy.

Garmin HRM-Fit | Source: Garmin

Garmin HRM-Fit | Source: Garmin

HR chest strap specifically for women

The HRM-Fit is a chest strap for heart rate monitoring designed to accommodate the anatomy of women, providing a significantly better fit and comfort than traditional chest straps with their loop design. To achieve this, the HRM-Fit chest strap measures 33.5 cm in length, significantly shorter than traditional straps, and eschews the loop, instead offering three clips for attaching the sensor to the lower edge of a sports bra.

In terms of functionality, the HRM-Fit closely resembles the top-of-the-line HRM-Pro Plus model. In addition to heart rate, the HRM-Fit also transmits metrics categorized by Garmin under the name “Running Dynamics,” including:

  • Vertical oscillation
  • Stride length
  • Ground contact time
Garmin HRM-Fit | Source: Garmin

Garmin HRM-Fit | Source: Garmin

Additionally, the HRM-Fit offers:

  • 1-year battery life
  • Bluetooth and ANT+
  • Water resistance up to 15 meters
  • Tool-free battery replacement

Price and availability

At €159.99, the HRM-Fit currently stands as the most expensive model among Garmin’s HR chest straps. The HRM-Pro Plus is already available for an MSRP of €129.99. However, the chest strap is currently priced at just under €80 in stores.

Garmin HRM-Fit

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?


Stichworte: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fitness Tracker Test
Sportuhren, Smartwatches & Activity Tracker Vergleich 2024

Garmin HRM-Fit – Premium HF-Brustgurt speziell für Frauen

Garmin hat zusammen mit der Lily 2 den HRM-Fit vorgestellt – einen Herzfrequenz-Brustgurt, der speziell für Frauen entwickelt wurde und mittels Clips am Sport-BH befestigt werden.

Trotz der steten Verbesserung optischer PPG-Sensoren zur Messung der Herzfrequenz sind hinsichtlich der Genauigkeit HR-Brustgurte weiterhin das Maß der Dinge. Umso ärgerlicher, wenn es allein der Tragekomfort ist, der die Verwendung eines HR-Brustgurtes hinter die Sensoren in Fitness Trackern und Sportuhren fallen lässt. Ähnliches muss sich Garmin gedacht haben und hat mit dem HRM-Fit einen HR-Brustgurt entwickelt der vor allem der Anatomie von Frauen entgegenkommen soll.

Garmin HRM-Fit | Quelle: Garmin

Garmin HRM-Fit | Quelle: Garmin

HF-Brustgurt speziell für Frauen

Der HRM-Fit ist ein Brustgurt zur Herzfrequenzmessung, der auf die Anatomie von Frauen eingeht und einen deutlich besseren Sitz und Komfort als die traditionellen Brustgurte mit ihrem Schlaufen-Design bieten soll. Zu diesem Zweck ist der Brustgurt des HRM-Fit mit 33,5 cm deutlich kürzer, verzichtet auf die Schlaufe und bietet stattdessen drei Klammern, die zur Befestigung des Sensors am unteren Ende eines Sport-BHs dienen.

Beim Funktionsumfang ähnelt der HRM-Fit stark dem Top-Modell HRM-Pro Plus. Neben der Herzfrequenz überträgt der HRM-Fit auch die Metriken, die Garmin unter dem Namen „Running Dynamics“ subsummiert, u.a.

  • Vertikale Oszillation
  • Schrittlänge
  • Bodenkontaktzeit
Garmin HRM-Fit | Quelle: Garmin

Garmin HRM-Fit | Quelle: Garmin

Zusätzlich bietet der HRM-Fit:

  • 1 Jahr Batterielaufzeit
  • Bluetooth und ANT+
  • Wasserdichtigkeit bis zu 15 Metern
  • Werkzeugfreien Batteriewechsel

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Mit 159,99 € stellt der HRM-Fit aktuell das teuerste Modell unter Garmins HR-Brustgurten dar. Der HRM-Pro Plus ist bereits für 129,99 € UVP zu haben. Im Handel kostet der Brustgurt aktuell nur knapp 80 €.

Wie hilfreich war dieser Beitrag?

Klicke auf die Sterne um zu bewerten!

Ø Bewertung: / 5. Anzahl Bewertungen:

Bisher keine Bewertungen! Sei der Erste, der diesen Beitrag bewertet.

Weil du diesen Beitrag nützlich fandest...

Folge uns in sozialen Netzwerken!

Es tut uns leid, dass der Beitrag für dich nicht hilfreich war!

Lasse uns diesen Beitrag verbessern!

Wie können wir diesen Beitrag verbessern?


Stichworte: ,

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert